Each Child Is An Individual

Available for children 2 months to 18 months, each baby and infant in our Infant Care program is unique, with their own developing and changing needs, preferences, and routines. Infant Care at Stamford American adapts to your child’s needs, by sensitively observing them, whilst they are settling and thereafter. We work in partnership with families to best learn about their infant and value their contributions immensely.

We offer two mixed-age group learning environments where infants of different ages and stages of development can play, interact and learn alongside each other. Our dedicated team provides personalized care for each child and respectfully follows the biological rhythm and cues of the infant. Children are encouraged to flow between the learning environments, taking advantage of their growing agency and new-found independence.

Our Sleep room sets the tone for sleep by offering a calm, relaxing, and comforting space that enables infants to rest and drift off to sleep when they're ready to. The sleep room is equipped with nanny cameras and children's safety is assured through safe sleep policies as well as 15-minute sleep checks performed by educators.

Infant Care Semester Dates 2022-2023

Semester Begins Ends
Semester 1 January 11, 2022 (Tuesday) June 24, 2022 (Friday)
Holiday June 27, 2022 (Monday) July 8, 2022 (Friday)
Semester 2 July 13, 2022 (Wednesday) December 16, 2022 (Friday)
Holiday December 19, 2022 (Monday) January 6, 2023 (Friday)

Professional Development Dates 2022

Professional Development Date  
Professional Development 1 January 10, 2022 (Monday)  
Professional Development 2 June 2, 2022 (Thursday)  
Professional Development 3 July 12, 2022 (Tuesday) ***July 11 is a holiday  
Professional Development 4 November 11, 2022 (Friday)  

Contact our Admissions Team to arrange a visit to our Infant Care Pod and to meet with the Infant Care Team admissions@sais.edu.sg